Diocesan Mothers’ Union President commissioned

Share this story

A special service took place to commission Mrs Sylvia Wheatley as new Diocesan President of the Mothers’ Union, for the dioceses of Meath and Kildare. It took place in St Patrick’s Church, Newbridge at 4pm on Sunday 15th April.

Three diocesan trustees for the Mothers’ Union were also recommissioned. They are Mrs Florrie Gill, Mrs June Synott and Mrs Ruth Moloney.

The commissioning was performed by Bishop Pat Storey. The service was led by Rev Fran Grasham and Rev Tim Irvine, diocesan chaplain to the Mothers’ Union. The preacher was Mrs Phyllis Grothier, all-Ireland President of the Mothers’ Union.